Who Will Win the Main IPL Trophy This Year

IPL 2022:

This IPL season (14th) has seen some of the best matches and nail-biting finishes. This coupled with the fact that no fan was supposed to enter the stadium due to the covid-19 pandemic. Since it was postponed, all the fans and bettors are looking forward to this IPL season with bated breath. Till the last IPL where there were 8 teams and they totally played 60 matches, now the BCCI has added 2 more teams to take the tally to 10. Even before the final starts the bettors conclude their betting and finalize their wagers and predict the winners (match winners and tournament winners).  

IPL 2022 Prediction: 

This prediction is based on historical data. This shows that Mumbai Indians won the trophy 5 times, followed by Chennai Super Kings (4 times), and Kolkata Knight Riders (less than 4 times).  

New clubs for IPL 2022: 

BCCI has added 2 new teams in this season of IPL, and they are Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans. To accommodate the 2 new teams, the BCCI has modified the IPL 2022 structure (similar to the format of IPL 2011), where there was an equal number of teams competing.  

The Rules of Mega Auction 2022: 

The prize value of each franchise is capped at eighty-five crore rupees. The BCCI must increase this limit. If required, then the same procedure that was used in 2011 will be adopted in the future.  

IPL table points for 2022:

Based on how many points are added to a team, the top 4 teams will be shortlisted for the playoffs. The following rules are applied to each team, after a match. 

If a team wins, then they will be awarded 2 points, and if they lose they will be awarded 1 point. 

If there is a tie, then the following things will be considered.

The team with much more victories will be considered if the points are the same. 
If the points are still equal then the net run rate will be considered.
The team with the least bowling strike rate will be adjudged the winner if there is a tie still.
It will boil down to a head-to-head confrontation if there is equality after the previous step.  

Author: Avery Owens